Workforce Development Board List


Cape Fear Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Brunswick County JobLink Career Center
Brunswick
Columbus County JobLink Career Center
Columbus
Columbus County JobLink Career Center in Whiteville
Columbus
New Hanover County JobLink Career Center
New Hanover
Pender County JobLink Career Center
Pender
Director: Margie Parker, Director
1480 Harbour Drive
Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone: 910-395-4553
Email: mparker@capefearcog.org
WDB Chair: Mr. Jose Vergara
President & CEOSeaside Software
Supply, NC 28462
Phone: 910-362-9138
Fax: 910-295-0917
Email: jose2.0@me.com
Capital Area Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Johnston County JobLink Career Center at Clayton Corners
Johnston
Johnston County JobLink Career Center at Johnston Community College
Johnston
Johnston County JobLink Career Center at Smithfield ESC
Johnston
Wake County JobLink Career Center at Cary ESC
Wake
Wake County JobLink Career Center at Millbrook
Wake
Wake County JobLink Career Center at Raleigh ESC
Wake
Wake County Joblink Career Center at Swinburne
Wake
Wake County JobLink Career Center-Southern Regional Center
Wake
Director: Pat E. Sturdivant, Director
2321 Crabtree Blvd., Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone: 919-856-6048
Email: pat.sturdivant@co.wake.nc.us
Website: www.capitalareawdb.com
WDB Chair: Susan Jackson
Executive Director, Network Development
Raleigh, NC 27610
Phone: 919-350-1746
Fax: 000-000-0000
Email: sjackson@wakemed.org
Centralina Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Anson County JobLink Career Center
Anson
Cabarrus County JobLink Career Center
Cabarrus
Iredell County JobLink Career Center - Mooresville
Iredell
Iredell County JobLink Career Center - Statesville
Iredell
Lincoln County JobLink Career Center
Lincoln
Rowan County JobLink Career Center
Rowan
Stanly County JobLink Career Center
Stanly
Union County JobLink Career Center
Union
Director: David Hollars, Director
525 North Tryon Street, 12th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: 704-348-2717
Email: dhollars@centralina.org; pwhite@centralina.org
Website: http://www.centralinaworks.com/Website/index.asp
WDB Chair: Janet Hudson, HR Specialist
Great American Appetizers; 2701 Simpson Street
Monroe, NC 28112
Phone: 704-291-3474
Fax: 704-282-6249
Email: janeth@appetizer.com
Charlotte Works

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Charlotte/Mecklenburg JobLink Career Center-South Blvd./ Employer Engagement Ctr
Mecklenburg
Director: Steve Partridge, President/CEO
1401 West Morehead Street, Suite 100
Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone: 704-206-1350; 704 -206-1342
Email: spartridge@charlotteworks.com
Website: www.charlotteworks.org
WDB Chair: Mr. Douglas J. Rowe, SenoirVice President
Bovis Lend Lease
Charlotte , NC 28217-4551
Phone: (704) 357-6553
Fax: 000-000-0000
Email: doug.rowe@bovislendlease.com
Cumberland County Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Cumberland County JobLink Career Center
Cumberland
Director: James (Jim) Lott, Director
PO Box 1829
410 Ray Avenue
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone: 910-323-3421 x. 2121
Email: Lottj@faytechcc.edu
WDB Chair: Michael Karaman
Karaman Communications
Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone: (910) 222-1030
Fax: 000-000-0000
Email: mike@karamancom.com
DavidsonWorks, Inc., Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Thomasville JobLink Career Center
Davidson
Director: Cindy Livengood, Director
DavidsonWorks, Inc.
PO Box 1067, 555 West Center Street Extension
Lexington, NC 27293-1067
Phone: 336-474-2655/336-242-2065-Lexington Office
Email: Cindy.Livengood@DavidsonCountyNC.gov
Website: http://www.davidsonworks.org/
WDB Chair: Scott Biesecker, Senior Manager
P.O. Box 1697
Lexington, NC 27292
Phone: 336-249-6856
Fax: 336-248-8697
Email: sbiesecker@turlingtonandcompany.com
Durham Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Durham County JobLink Career Center
Durham
Director: Kevin Dick, Director
Office of Economic and Workforce Development
302 E. Pettigrew Street
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: 919-560-4965
Email: kevin.dick@durhamnc.gov
WDB Chair: Denise Motley-Johnston
Duke Healthcare Systems
Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 684-0855
Fax: (919) 000-0000
Email: Denise.Johnston@duke.edu
Eastern Carolina Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Carteret County JobLink Career Center
Carteret
Craven County JobLink Career Center
Craven
Duplin County JobLink Career Center
Duplin
Greene County JobLink Career Center
Greene
Jones County Affiliate JobLink Career Center
Jones
Lenoir County JobLink Career Center
Lenoir
Onslow County JobLink Career Center
Onslow
Pamlico County JobLink Career Center
Pamlico
Wayne County JobLink Career Center
Wayne
Director: Tammy Childers, Director
1341 South Glenburnie Road
New Bern, NC 28562
Phone: 252-636-6901
Email: childers@ecwdb.org
Website: http://www.ecwdb.org
WDB Chair: Michael Kraszeski
Atlantic Veneer Corporation
Newport, NC 28570
Phone: 252-728-3160
Fax: 252-223-3511
Email: mkraszeski@veneertech.com
Gaston County Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Gaston County JobLink Career Center
Gaston
Gaston County JobLink Career Center East
Gaston
Director: Angela Karchmer, Director
330 N. Marietta Street
Gastonia, NC 28052
Phone: 704-862-7930
Email: angela.karchmer@co.gaston.nc.us
WDB Chair: Larry Garland
Charlotte Paint Co., Inc.
Mt. Holly, NC 28120
Email: lgarland@carolina.rr.com
Greensboro/High Point/Guilford Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Greensboro JobLink Career Center
Guilford
High Point JobLink Career Center
Guilford
Director: Lillian Plummer, Director
342 North Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
Phone: 336-373-8041
Email: lillian.plummer@greensboro-nc.gov
WDB Chair: Joan White
High Point Regional Hospital
High Point, NC 27406
Phone: 336-878-6068
Fax: 000-000-0000
Email: jwhite@hprhs.com
High Country Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Alleghany County JobLink Career Center
Alleghany
Ashe
Avery County JobLink Career Center
Avery
Watauga
Mitchell County JobLink Career Center
Yancey
Mitchell
Wilkes County JobLink Career Center
Ashe
Wilkes
Director: Adrian Tait, Director
468 New Market Drive
Boone, NC 28607
Phone: 828-265-5434 ext. 130
Email: adrian.tait@highcountrywdb.com
Website: www.highcountrywdb.com
WDB Chair: Bryan Peterson, Human Resource Manager
P.O. Box 130
Burnsville, NC 28714
Phone: 828-678-5502
Email: Bryan.Peterson@altec.com
Kerr-Tar Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Caswell County JobLink Career Center
Caswell
Franklin County JobLink Career Center
Franklin
Granville County JobLink Career Center
Granville
Person County JobLink Career Center
Person
Vance County JobLink Career Center
Vance
Warren County JobLink Career Center
Warren
Director: Vincent Gilreath, Director
PO Box 709
1724 Graham Avenue
Henderson, NC 27536
Phone: 252-436-2040
Email: vgilreath@kerrtarcog.org;
WDB Chair: Bryan Pfohl
Carolina Sunrock Corporation
Raleigh, NC 27615
Phone: 919-747-6360
Email: bpfohl@thesunrockgroup.com
Lumber River Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Bladen County JobLink Career Center
Bladen
Hoke County Affiliate JobLink Career Center
Hoke
Richmond County JobLink Career Center
Richmond
Robeson County JobLink Career Center
Robeson
Scotland County JobLink Career Center
Scotland
Director: Blondell McIntyre, Director
30 CJ Walker Road
Pembroke, NC 28372
Phone: 910-618-5533
Email: blondell.mcintyre@lrcog.org
Website: http://www.lumberriverwdb.org/
WDB Chair: Durham White, Chair
Southeastern Regional Medical Center; PO Box 1408
Lumberton, NC 28359
Phone: 910-671-5149
Fax: 910-671-1757
Email: White01@srmc.org
Mountain Area Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Asheville JobLink Career Center at ESC
Buncombe
Henderson County JobLink Career Center
Henderson
Hendersonville JobLink Career Center at ESC
Henderson
Madison County JobLink Career Center
Madison
Mountain Area JobLink Career Center (Buncombe Co.)
Buncombe
Transylvania County JobLink Career Center
Transylvania
Director: Phil Monk, Director
PO Box 729
Asheville, NC 28802
Phone: 828-255-2525
Email: phil@landofsky.org
WDB Chair: Mr. Bob Kendrick
Kendrick & Associates
Weaverville, NC 28787
Phone: 828-645-2906
Fax: 828-658-2935
Email: bob.kendrick@charter.net
Northeastern Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Dare County JobLink Career Center
Perquimans
Gates
Dare
Hyde
Pasquotank County JobLink Career Center
Camden
Currituck
Pasquotank
Chowan
Director: Natalie Rountree, Director
P.O. Box 646
512 S. Church Street
Hertford, NC 27944
Phone: (252)426-5753 ext. 229
Email: nrountree@albemarlecommission.org
WDB Chair: Bobby Hanig
The Pool Guy-Owner
Duck, NC 27949
Phone: 252-207-5479
Email: obxncpoolguy@gmail.com
Northwest Piedmont Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Forsyth County JLCC Affiliate
Forsyth
Forsyth County JobLink Career Center
Forsyth
Davie
Surry
Stokes
Forsyth County JobLink Satellite Office
Forsyth
Rockingham County JobLink Center at Wentworth
Rockingham
Yadkin County JobLink Career Center
Yadkin
Director: Althea Hairston, Director
400 West Fourth Street, Suite 400
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Phone: 336-761-2111/336-427-3100
Email: ahairston@nwpcog.org
WDB Chair: Trent Cockerham
Hospice of the Piedmont
High Point, NC 27262
Phone: 336-878-7216
Email: tcockerham@hospiceofthepiedmont.org
Region C Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Cleveland County JobLink Career Center
Cleveland
McDowell County JobLink Career Center
McDowell
Rutherford County JobLink Career Center
Polk
Rutherford
Director: Tim Mathis, Director
PO Box 841
111 West Court Street
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
Phone: 828-287-0262 ext 1233
Email: tmathis@regionc.org
WDB Chair: David Pharr, President
Pharr Technologies
Shelby, NC 28150
Phone: 704-487-4311
Fax: 704-487-4380
Email: dtp@pharrtechnologies.com
Region Q Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Beaufort County JobLink Career Center
Beaufort
Bertie County JobLink Career Center
Bertie
Hertford County JobLink Career Center
Hertford
Martin County JobLink Career Center
Martin
Pitt County JobLink Career Center
Pitt
Director: Walter Dorsey, Director
1385 John Small Avenue
Washington, NC 27889
Phone: 252-940-1600 ext. 232
Email: wdorsey@mideastcom.org
Website: www.regionqwdb.org
WDB Chair: Quinton Turman, Chairman
Quinton’s Restaurant, Proprietor
Ahoskie, NC 27910
Phone: 252-209-0870
Fax: 252-209-5484
Email: quintonsonmain@yahoo.com
Regional Partnership Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Alamance County JobLink Career Center
Alamance
Montgomery County JobLink Career Center
Montgomery
Moore County JobLink Career Center
Moore
Orange County JobLink Career Center
Orange
Randolph County JobLink Career Center
Randolph
Director: Kathy Slovak, Director
PO Box 1883
221 South Fayetteville Street
Asheboro, NC 27204-1883
Phone: 336-629-5141
Email: kslovak@regionalcs.org
WDB Chair: James O. Hardegree (Jim)
408 Telephone Avenue
Asheboro, NC 27205
Phone: 336-629-1436
Email: jim.hardeegree@oliverrubber.com
Southwestern Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Clay County Affiliate JobLink Career Center
Clay
Graham County Affililate JobLink Career Center
Graham
Haywood County JobLink Career Center
Haywood
Macon County JobLink Career Center
Macon
Jackson
Swain
Tri-County JobLink Career Center
Cherokee
Director: Beth Cook, Director
125 Bonnie Lane
Sylva, NC 28799
Phone: (828) 586-1962, ext. 210
Email: beth@regiona.org
Website: www.regiona.org
WDB Chair: Dennis Myers, Work Adjustment Coordinator
Industrial Opportunities, Inc.
Andrews, NC 28901
Phone: 828-321-4754
Email: dennis@elasticproducts.com
Triangle South Workforce Development Board (formerly Mid-Carolina WDB)

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Harnett County JobLink Career Center Affiliate-Dunn
Harnett
Harnett County Joblink Career Center-Lillington
Harnett
Lee County JobLink Career Center
Lee
Chatham
Sampson County JobLink Career Center
Sampson
Director: Rosalind Cross, Director
1105 Kelly Drive
Sanford, NC 27330
Phone: (919) 777-7795
Email: RCross@cccc.edu
WDB Chair: Richard (Bud) Schlademann, Owner
RAS Sales, Inc.
Sanford, NC 27331
Phone: (910) 775-4004
Fax: (919) 718-0589
Email: rassales@windstream.net
Turning Point Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Edgecombe/Nash County JobLink Career Center
Edgecombe
Nash
Halifax/Northampton County JobLink Career Center
Halifax
Northampton
Wilson County JobLink Career Center
Wilson
Director: Michael Williams, Director
PO Box 7516
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone: 252-443-6175
Email: mwilliams@turningpointwdb.org
Website: http://www.turningpointwdb.org/
WDB Chair: Eric Evans
TTB Consulting
Hollister, NC 27844
Phone: 252- 586-7784
Fax: 000-000-0000
Email: ericvan@embarqmail.com
Western Piedmont Workforce Development Board

Chartered Joblinks:Counties Served:
Burke County JobLink Career Center
Burke
Caldwell County JobLink Career Center
Caldwell
Catawba County JobLink Career Center
Alexander
Catawba
Director: Sheila Dotson, Director
PO Box 9026
1880 Second Avenue NW
Hickory, NC 28601
Phone: 828-485-4218
Email: sheila.dotson@wpcog.org
WDB Chair: John Wiley
2015 Industrial Drive
Newton, NC 28658
Phone: 828-465-2015
Email: c.john@conceptframes.com